London October 2016 Day 2

Hello again! This post is about the second day of my trip to London. Enjoy!

First of all, we started with a walk: both my friend and I had a day filled with theatre ahead, so some fresh air was a great idea. And just look at those autumnal colours!

img_3965img_3967

Then I headed to the West End, where I saw Aladdin, which was absolutely SPECTACULAR. It was magical, the performances were incredible and I managed to get a poster with autographs with the cast, so what else could I wish for, right?

img_3976img_3977img_3978img_3987

I even got a picture with Jafar!

Next, it was time for dinner, so we met (my friend was at a different theatre at the time) and headed to the Oxford Street. Afterwards we walked a bit and went to the Garrick to see Kenneth Branagh in The Entertainer!

img_3991img_4005

Unfortunately, we did not actually meet any of the actors at the stage door, because they were busy this evening. Going to the stage door is something I really enjoy, being able to talk to the actors really adds up to the whole experience (I still didn’t really got over the fact that I talked to Lily James in May), but The Entertainer was truly brilliant anyay!

So that was the Day 2! Hope you enjoyed following me on this little adventure, I never went to two plays in one day before and it was so much fun!

Karoline

Leave a Reply

