Some Special Places at Disneyland Paris

Disneyland Paris is a very special place for me. Whenever I go there I just feel I’m where I’m supposed to be; the sights, sounds, people around me – it’s all just perfect. Hopefully I’ll work there one day, as for now going on the trips when it’s possible will have to suffice. With this post I would like to show some things that hold a special place in my heart at DLP.

img_4241

Once you see this sign it means your day is going to be magical.

img_4248

The gorgeous Disneyland Hotel. Without the crane…

img_2717

…and with the crane.

img_4243img_4262

I mean, I know I may be a little boring with that Disneyland praise, but where else will you see an advert for hot dogs this elegant?

img_4263

Can you spot the penguins from Mary Poppins? It’s one of my favourite character locations and during spring season (called Swing into Spring) it’s just incredibly beautiful.

img_2726

City Hall, which is situated on the right side as you enter, is one of the first buildings in the park. What’s next? Main Street U.S.A. also known as (in my own world at least) as the dream neighbourood. Below you can see pictures from spring and autumn.

img_4269img_2342img_2348img_2351img_2354img_2730img_2732img_4279

IMG_4290.JPG

And THE CASTLE. Le Château de la Belle au Bois Dormant.

img_2858

During autumn it looks like this!

img_2381

One of the most magical attractions, Peter Pan’s Flight.Last time I went on it four times during one day and I intend to break this record next time I’ll be there.

img_2453

It’s a Small World and the DUCKS!

img_2459img_2628img_2661img_2787

Y0-ho, yo-ho, a pirate’s life for me!

img_2881

In the princess meet and greet location you can see castles from the fairytales on windows just like this one.

img_3044img_3128img_3167IMG_2293.JPG

The entrance to the other park, Walt Disney Studios.

img_2327

You can fly, you can fly!

img_2517

Probably my favourite attraction in the Studios: The Hollywood Tower of Terror! I’m so glad they are not going to update it like in DLR.

img_2309

For the last picture I chose a very unique location: very Parisian Ratatouille attraction, with accordingly themed shop and restaurant.

Thank you for reading,

Karoline

Leave a Reply

